Service Groups/Community

Altrusa Club of Morrinsville
Secretary Contact : Janet Gray
Ph: 889 3536
c/- 272 Taukoro Rd, RD5, Morrinsville
Meeting Nights - Last Monday of each month (Dinner Meeting)
Guest Speakers; Walking Group; Social Outings to Dinner & Theatre
Fundraising for the Community with : House & Garden Ramble; Fashion Shows; Raffles
Aged Concern baskets; Car Rally;
Meet 5.15pm

Lions Club of Morrinsville
P O Box 118,
Morrinsville 3340
Contact : Ph: 07 889 7331 or 02041370209
Secretary: Dave Clay
President: Graeme Martin
Meeting Venue: Morrinsville Sports Club Rooms
Campbell Park, Thames Street
Tea Meeting : 3rd Wednesday of month
Business Meeting : Following Monday
AGM : June

Morrinsville Community Caravan (mobile catering)
Available for hire (schools/sports groups and community organisations)
Contact: Noeline Duncan
Secretary: 07 8896259
Ph: 07 8874844 or Mobile: 0274342376
A.G.M. June

Morrinsville Community Patrol
c/- P O Box 89
Morrinsville 3340
President: Kevin Westbury
Ph: 0225654277
Secretary: Peter Davenport
Ph: 0272740259
Treasurer: Jayne Westbury

Morrinsville Community House
43 Canada Street
Morrinsville 3300
P O Box 37
Morrinsville 3340
Phone: 07 8895355
Fax: 07 8890094
Manager: Julie Addenbrooke-Moss

Morrinsville Greypower Association
PO Box 387, Morrinsville 3340
President: Ron Tuck
Ph: 07 889 7231
Secretary: Bryan Frost
Ph: 022 030 2300
Meetings : 4th Monday of the Month 

Morrinsville Kiwanis Club Inc.
Fellowship 6pm / Dinner 7pm
President: Gillian Pearson
Ph: 0272909957
Secretary: Elizabeth Barker
Ph: 0273516537
Make contact with Kiwanis for venue & other details.

Morrinsville Lyceum Club
PO Box 195, Morrinsville 3340
38 Moorhouse St, Morrinsville 3300
Secretary: Liz Newland
Phone: 021 334422

Morrinsville Pakeke Lions Club
P O Box 100
Morrinsville 3340
President: Patricia Bruce
Secretary: Vernon Frater
Contact : Ph: 07 889 1106

Meeting Venue: Combined Sports Clubrooms, Campbell Park, Thames Street, Morrinsville
2nd Monday of the Month - Work Meeting 7.30pm
4th Wednesday of the Month - Tea meeting 7pm
All enquiries to Secretary.
AGM - Change of Officers - 4th Wednesday in June (Tea Meeting) annually

Morrinsville RSA
PO Box 48
Morrinsville 3340
27 Studholme Street
Morrinsville 3300
Contact : Ph: 07 889 7014
Open Wednesday to Saturday (incl.) from 4pm - Please check with Club as changes may be made due to Covid
Saturday from 11am
Other days by arrangement
Secretary: Margaret Van Rooyen
Secretary/Manager: Margaret van Rooyen
Club Manager: Edna Cranfield
AGM: September
Meeting - 4th Monday of month - 7pm
Courtesy Van Available
Regular Events:-
8Ball Club - Wednesday 7pm
Indoor Bowling Club - Wednesday 7pm (Phone Esmae 07 889 7155)
Outdoor Bowls -  Phone Graham 274877155
Moorish Restaurant Open:-
The Restaurant is open for dinners on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights

Rotary Club of Morrinsville
PO Box 119, Morrinsville 3340
Secretary: Shelly Good
Ph: 0274839773 or 07 8897894
Weekly Meetings - Monday - Rotary Community Centre, Canada Street
Time: 5.30pm onwards - Meeting commences 6pm - ends approx. 7.45pm

Rotary Community Centre (previously Senior Citizens ) 
PO Box 119
Morrinsville 3300
Canada Street, Morrinsville
Contact : Ph: 07 889 6041 - John Willis
Rotary Community Centre

St John Ambulance
PO Box 369, Morrinsville 3340
113 Anderson St, Morrinsville 3300
Contact: Richard Steiner
Phone: 0210602529
Area Committee - meetings every 2nd Tuesday of the month at St John - 7pm

Tahuna & Districts Lions Club
585 Tahuna Road,
Contact: Rex Gatenby (Secretary)
Ph: 07 889 7348
Mobile: 0212817317
President : Frank Hopper
Phone: 07 887 5750 or 0210551722
Monthly Meetings - 4th Monday of each month - Tahuna Golf Club
AGM: June